Fall Foliage Follow-Up

After last weekend’s disappointing leaf hunt, I had pretty much resigned myself to waiting another year for leaf peeping. Ironically, on my way to work that following Tuesday, I saw more beautiful, vibrant leaves than I had during all of Saturday’s travels combined. Of course, I didn’t have my camera on me at the time. However, I decided I was going to keep my camera with me for the rest of the week and renewed my search for good Autumn vistas.

I was so determined, in fact, that not only did I cart my camera around with me the whole week, but I actually woke up at the butt-crack of dawn so I could drive around and find a few pretty hillsides to photograph.

Wouldn’t you know it? Some of the first trees I ran across happened to be right across the street from my local Starbucks. The leaves were absolutely brilliant. It’s hard to believe that I didn’t edit or mess around with the color, they’re so bright!

On Thursday morning I woke up really early. I ended up finding two ideal locations for photos. The first is a local farm that has some apple trees and a cute little farmer’s stand. The stand is closed for the season and the parking lot was roped off. I took a chance and hoped they wouldn’t mind me walking down the lane a bit to take a few shots of their apple trees.

Then, I drove along this back road that circles a lake. It was a bit foggy that morning, and you can see the mist coming off the water. It was very peaceful. I wish I could have stayed there longer, but it was starting to get late and I had to head to work.

The last one is during sunset. You can’t really see the trees, but I thought the clouds were particularly nice!

2 comments on “Fall Foliage Follow-Up

  1. Jason Cole says:

    I love the Fall and the photos are beautiful!

    • Janyaa says:

      Thanks, Jason! I’m a huge fan of Fall. It’s always a toss up which season I like most, Spring or Fall. The only thing I can really determine is that I like the “transitional” seasons. I appreciate you stopping by and commenting. 😀

Leave a Reply

